Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

Athletics

Athletic News

  • 7/8th Girls Basketball Tryouts

    7th and 8th grade girls basketball try-out information
    Monday, December 2nd and Tuesday, December 3rd in the RHS Gym
    8th grade from 5-7 pm
    7th grade from 7-9 pm
    Athletes need to be registered on Final Forms and MUST have a valid (within 13 months) OHSAA sports physical on file with the athletic office in order to try-out
    Read More
  • Final Forms

    We are very excited to announce that the Riverside Local Schools Athletic Department has partnered with FinalForms, an online forms and data management service. FinalForms allows you to complete and sign athletic participation forms for your students. The most exciting news is that FinalForms saves data from season-to-season and year-to-year, meaning that you will never need to enter the same information twice! FinalForms also pre-populates information wherever possible, for each of your students, saving you time.

    You will be able to review your information once per school year to verify information is current and sign the forms.

    Click on the Parent Playbook link below to get started in FinalForms. If you require any support during the process, scroll to the page bottom and click “Use Support”.

    We are asking that ALL parents of athletes use FinalForms.  Please register at –  https://riversidepainesville-oh.finalforms.com  

      -- now and electronically complete ALL forms!

    Thank you for your assistance in streamlining our paperwork processes at Riverside Local Schools.

    When parents register their student into FinalForms, click all sports that he or she may participate in for the school year - even if the student is not sure which sports they’ll ultimately participate in. This way, the student’s information is in the database. In doing this, it will make things go smoothly if and when the student decides to participate in different sports.

     

    Please email the two pages of the physical that the doctor signs to kim.mcdonald@riversideschools.net

     

     

    Parent Playbook

    Read More
  • Yearbook Athletic Photos

     Parents/Athletes:  If you have any sports pictures that could go into this years yearbook, please email them to Rebecca Schenk at rebecca.schenk@riversideschools.net
     
     
    Read More
  • Pay to Participate Fees for 2019/2020 school year


    Grades 9th - 12th,  $200 per sport

    Grades 7/8th, $150 per sport

    Cheerleading grades 7th - 12th, $150 per sport

    Band - $150




    Read More

Riverside Sporting Events

LaMuth Sporting Events

Support Groups & Contacts


Gridiron Club
Bob Simpson - President, email:  simpson179@roadrunner.com
Kathy Watson - Vice President, email: watson_kathy@sbcglobal.net
Eileen Becker - Treasurer, email: eileen_becker_99@yahoo.com
Mark Rudler - Secretary, email mrudler@sbcglobal.net
Twitter: @rhsgridironclub
Facebook: Riverside Beavers Football

Riverside Wrestling Club
Mike Richner, President, mrichner@usendoscopy.com
Rich VanPelt , Vice President
Karl Dickinson, Treasure
Open Position, Secretary


RBI Club
President, Danielle Brennan
Vice President, 
Secretary, Danielle Knight
Treasurer, Michelle Perry
Email, rhsrbiclub@gmail.com
Twitter: @BeaverRBI
Facebook, Riverside RBI Club

Riverside Soccer Club
Co-President:  M.E. Shambaugh, meshambaugh1@gmail.com
Co-President:  Susie Partin, spartin@brownaveda.com
Vice President:  William Kanchok, William.Kanchok@ccbcc.com
Secretary:  Bridgette Mauter, bmauter220@gmail.com
Treasurer:  Cheryl Paynter

Riverside Girl's Basketball - Courtside Club
rhscourtsideclub@yahoo.com
Toni Carlucci - President, tcarlucci.courtsideclub@gmail.com
Julie McCormack - Vice President
Melissa Davidson - Co-Treasurer, lissaandjoe@roadrunner.com, 440-413-9546
Lisa Hobson - Co-Treasurer, Lhobson0165@gmail.com
Donna Maxim - Secretary, Ddmaxim3@gmail.com

Riverside Boy’s Basketball – Rebounder Club
President:  Dawn Stephens (dstephens1414@gmail.com)
Vice President:  Julie Fulton (julz0428@yahoo.com)
Treasurer: Amy Garmone (agarmone@yahoo.com) 
Secretary: Kelly Ryan (jimkellyryan@sbcglobal.net)
 

Flying R Club: (Track and Cross Country)
Presidents: Geoff Weber, email: flyingrboosters@gmail.com
Vice Presidents: Michelle Elersich
Secretary:  Jane Swank
Treasurer: Lisa Lewins

Riverside Volleyball Boosters
email: riversidevolleyballboosters@yahoo.com
Presidents: Christy Herman
Vice President: Chris Sivak
Secretary: Jodi Tomaszewski
Treasurer: Nancy Tracz


Band Boosters
Teresa Stropkey - stropkey4@gmail.com
 
Support Organization Bylaws and Policies can be found here. 

Gifts, Grants and Donations Bylaws and Policies can be found here

Riverside Athletics

 
 
Athletic Director:
Dave Bors
 
Phone: (440) 358-8330
Fax: (440) 352-3890
Email: Dave.Bors@riversideschools.net 
 

Twitter