Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Riverside High School’s annual induction ceremony for the Dr. Mary Allen Porter Chapter of the National Honor Society was on Tuesday, November 13 at 7 p.m. in the David W. Shaner Auditorium.  

To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5.  Additionally, potential members must meet high standards of leadership, service and character.  Members of the Sophomore, Junior and Senior classes that met the G.P.A. requirement and completed the NHS packet were evaluated by the Faculty Council.

Leadership is based on the student’s participation in community or school activities, or appointment or election to an office.  To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community.  Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.

Students are screened by a Faculty Council consisting of five members of the faculty.  This year 34 students were inducted into the Riverside Chapter of National Honor Society.

Congratulations to:

Carlos Aguilar
Natalie Arrington
Molly Binkiewicz
Emily Bogdanski
Faith Cobb
Madeline Coumos
Ann Gerboth
Kyra Grzely
Josh Hannan
Emma Kelleher
Nathan Keller
Emily Lamos
Pavel Lindrose
Anna Lomanto
Zachary Mauter
Lauren Modarelli
Brian Nick Kate Oh
Sydney Pearlman
Madison Puhalsky
Kari Schack
Sarah Selan
Nikita Shkliaev
Paul Siders
Jennifer Sivak
Anna Strimpel
Caleb Taylor
Lola Taylor
McKenna Tichy
Jesseca Urban
Christa Wayts
Dean White
Audrey Wooledge
Megan Yanchar