Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Riverside High School is proud to announce its newest inductees into the Dr. Mary Allen Porter Chapter of the National Honor Society.
To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5.  Additionally, potential members must meet high standards of leadership, service and character.  Members of the Sophomore, Junior and Senior classes that met the G.P.A. requirement and completed the NHS packet were evaluated by the Faculty Council.
Leadership is based on the student’s participation in community and school activities, and appointment or election to an office.  To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community.  Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.
Students are screened by a Faculty Council consisting of five members of the faculty.  This year 30 students were inducted into the Riverside Chapter of National Honor Society. Due to COVID-19, a time and date for an induction ceremony has not been finalized.
Congratulations to:
Magdalena Barkoot
Kyle Barnes
Abigail Bauer
Emma Brennan
Madison Brown
Angela Caswell
Hayley Conley
Emily Corsaro
Gina DeMichele
Maya Jeras
Caitlin Johnson
Abigail Kallay
Jonathon Koritansky
Matthew Lehner
Megan Lehner
Aidan Leopold
Andrew Leopold
Amelia Matejka
Mitchell Parker
Hailey Pollock
Margaret Rozelman
Zoe Seabeck
Jacob Segulin
Emily Selan
Sean Stevenson
Samantha Volpe
Meridan Vosicky
Alayna Watrous
Emily White
Lauren Wolf